What to expect on a First Date: Insight or Insanity


First Dates

In Dmitry’s Closet, Dmitry and Royal go on an impromptu date that confirms their growing attraction to each other and maybe even their desire to move forward into a full-fledged relationship.  First dates are awesome that way.  You meet a guy, decide to have dinner with him and from point A to point B, you discover that you may want to see him for the rest of your life.

I’ve been on quite a few first dates.  I got so good at them until I knew within ten minutes if I’d talked to the guy for another ten minutes or pretend to have an emergency (sorry to old guys who are reading this in surpriseJ) . 

The best first date that I’ve gone on was with my husband Adam.  I gave him food poison, we bought a box fan, and I saw him blush.  We also stayed up 24 hours, did insane impressions of our childhood favorite bands, compared body parts, talked about our dreams and apsirations, and so much more.

 Needless to say his boyish charms convinced me to accept his invitation to a second date.

It was the best thing that I could have done.

My worse first date was at a really nice restaurant with a lawyer who practiced “animalism” as his religion and looked at me like he wanted him hunch my leg.  Needless to say that there was absolutely no second date and as I recall, I did have to leave in the middle of our first course  because of an “unexpected emergency.”  Yeah, right.

What was your first date?  Did you think that first impressions, first dates are the end-all, be-all of loving?

Spill it all.  Tell us about your funniest, worse and best moments.

xoxo and all that jazz,

Latrivia S. Nelson

1 Comment

  1. Hey there would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design and style seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something unique. P.S Apologies
    for being off-topic but I had to ask!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • December 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031